About the College

Deans Office

With about 3,000 undergraduate and graduate students, the College of Business Administration Dean's Office is responsible for every aspect of the student experience. The Office schedules classes, develops new programs, hires and promotes faculty, oversees the Business College Council (BCC) and the Computer Applications Learning Center (CALC) lab. In addition, the Dean's Office represents the College's link to other UTEP components, the local community, the UT System and other academic institutions. Finally, the Dean's Office coordinates all College events and raises the funds necessary to ensure that students receive the best education possible. The Dean's Office is open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. If you have a question or concern, or if you want more information about the College, we encourage you to stop by our office. We are here to serve you.

Dean

Dr. Robert Nachtmann
Dean, College of Business Administration
Business Room 101
Ph: (915) 747-5241
Fax: (915) 747-5147
nachtmann@utep.edu

Associate Deans

Dr. Gary Frankwick
Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Business Room 102
Ph: (915) 747-6051
Fax: (915) 747-5147
glfrankwick@utep.edu

Dr. Steve Johnson
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Business Room 102
Ph: (915) 747-7753
Fax: (915) 747-5147
sjohnson@utep.edu

Staff

Monica Corchado
Director of Development
Business Room 101
Phone: (914) 747-7015
Fax: (915) 747-5147
mcorchado@utep.edu

Isabel Coronel
Assistant to the Dean
Business Room 101
Phone: (915) 747-7785
Fax: (915) 747-5147
icoronel@utep.edu

Nena Gonzalez
Senior Writer/Coordinator
Business Room 101
Phone: (915) 747-6050
megonzalez10@utep.edu

Jennifer Hennessey
Director of Undergraduate Programs
Business Room 104
Phone: (915) 747-5174
Fax: (915) 747-5147
jlhennessey@utep.edu

Monica Lara
Career Development Manager
Business Room 101
Phone: (915) 747-7769
Fax: (915) 747-5147
milara@utep.edu

Kenneth R. Locke
College Administrative Officer
Business Room 101
Phone: 747-7725
Fax: 747-5147
krlocke@utep.edu

Beatriz Lucero
MBA Program Outreach Manager
Graduate Business Center
Phone: (915) 747-7757
Fax: (915) 532-8213
blucero2@utep.edu

Jesus Rolando Nunez
Accelerated MBA/Executive MBA Manager
Graduate Business Center
Phone: (915) 747-7735
Fax: (915) 532-8213
jrnunez2@utep.edu

Sacnité Ramos
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Programs
Business Room 102
Phone: (915) 747-5956
Fax: (915) 747-5147
sramos2@utep.edu

Krista L. Snow
Program Coordinator
Alumni and External Affairs
Business Room 101
Phone: (915) 747-8636
Fax: (915) 747-5147
klsnow@utep.edu

Norma Soto
Administrative Assistant
Business Room 104
Phone: (915) 747-5174
Fax: (915) 747-5147
nrsoto@utep.edu

Mark Stajer
Webmaster
Business Room 322
Phone: (915) 747-7766
mastajer@utep.edu

Corina Tejada
Administrative Assistant
Graduate Business Center
Phone: (915) 747-7727
Fax: (915) 532-8213
gbc@utep.edu

Lea Ulmer
Ph.D. Program Manager
Business Room 102
Phone: (915) 747-5496
laulmer@utep.edu

Laura M. Uribarri
Assistant Dean for MBA Programs
Graduate Business Center
Phone: (915) 747-5379
Fax: (915) 532-8213
lmuribarri@utep.edu

Patsy Vasquez
Administrative Assistant
Business Room 101
Phone: (915) 747-7715
Fax: (915) 747-5147
patsy@utep.edu

Jack Vaughn
Technology Implementation Manager
Business Room 101
Phone: 747-7750
Fax: 747-5147
jvaughn@utep.edu

David Villegas
Departmental System Administrator
Business Room 308
Phone: 747-7773
dvillegas3@utep.edu

Degree Plans